Mission Council

The international EMS Mission Council

The Evangelical Mission in Solidarity (EMS) is managed by the Mission Council. It defines the strategy of the mission and ensures that fundamental resolutions adopted by the General Meeting every two years are implemented. Of the 17 members of the new Mission Council, eight come from churches in Africa, Asia and the Middle East, six from churches in Germany and three from mission societies.

The EMS Mission Council is headed by Marianne Wagner, responsible for World Mission and Ecumenism of the Protestant Church of the Palatinate, Klaus Rieth, Council Member, Evangelical Church of Wuerttemberg and Dr Habib Badr, Senior Pastor of the National Evangelical Church of Beirut, Lebanon as deputy.